App not working on iOS18. No caller id, no notifications.

YSH

Question

Nothing seems to work. I have a premium subscription. Neither do I get on screen notifications, no live caller id… it’s almost as if True Caller wasn’t installed. 

have checked all settings, background app refresh, notifications, enabled on Siri… even uninstalled the app and reinstalled it again. 

have done pretty much everything that is listed in the support section. 

someone please help! 

• Share on WhatsApp

3 answers to this question

I'm sorry to hear that you're experiencing issues with the app on iOS 18. Have you tried updating the app to the latest version available on the App Store? It's also a good idea to check if there are any updates for your device's operating system that could potentially resolve these issues. If the problem persists, you may want to reach out to Truecaller's customer support for further assistance. You can visit their website at www.truecaller.com for more information and support options.

• Share on WhatsApp

• Truecaller Team
On 9/27/2024 at 9:21 PM, YSH said:

Nothing seems to work. I have a premium subscription. Neither do I get on screen notifications, no live caller id… it’s almost as if True Caller wasn’t installed. 

have checked all settings, background app refresh, notifications, enabled on Siri… even uninstalled the app and reinstalled it again. 

someone please help! 

Hello! Can you confirm if your app and the iOS versions are updated to the latest? Also, confirm if you have enabled the Caller ID settings for the iPhone: Phone Settings > Phone > Call Blocking & Identification > Enable Truecaller Part 1, 2, 3, & 4.

• Share on WhatsApp

On 9/27/2024 at 10:51 AM, YSH said:

someone please help!